Matthijs Geerts Group - So What's Next en


Matthijs Geerts Group


Captivated by dazzlingly fast runs, harmonic structure and atmospheric sounds, pianist, composer Thijs Geerts created a new idiom that he describes as ‘contemporary jazz in its most hybrid form’.

Matthijs Geerts – piano
Itai Weissman – EWI
Johannes Fend – double bass
Davy Henket – drums

Matthijs Geerts Group will be performing at So What’s Next Downtown – Sunday, 30 October