NOHMI - So What's Next en




Drifting between jazz and classical music, Korean composer, pianist Miran Noh guides her ensemble through compositions inspired by anyone from Bach and Ravel to Bill Evans and Brad Mehldau. Her strong motives and layered style have granted the group much praise, inviting a growing audience to explore their use of timbre, progressive harmonic concepts and enlightened performance.

Miran Noh – composition, piano
Daniel Clason – trumpet
Claudio Jr De Rosa – tenor saxophone
Patricia Mancheño – double bass
Auke de Vries – drums

NOHMI will be performing at So What’s Next Downtown – Sunday, 30 October